Chatham University

An afternoon of Chamber Music, featuring Brahms’s Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25

Saturday, March 17, 2018
3:00 PM
James Laughlin Music Center

Cost: Free

Join us for an afternoon of Chamber Music by Brahms and Dvorák, featuring Brahms’ Piano Quartet in G minor, Op. 25. Guest artists Yeeha Chiu, piano, with members of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra: Carolyn Edwards, violin, Si Yu, viola, and Alexandra Thompson, cello. Yeeha Chiu, (Major Artist, 1977) Hong-Kong-born pianist, studied with Ilona Kabos, Nadia Reisenberg, and Sheila Paige. A graduate of the Royal College of Music and the Juilliard School, she has taught at Juilliard and Duquesne University. Ms. Chiu has performed twice with the London Philharmonic, with Anatole Fistoulari and Sir Malcolm Sargent, and the Vienna Symphony under Christoph Eschenbach. She has appeared as concerto soloist and in recitals throughout Asia and the United States, and is the pianist of the violin-piano Duo Grishman-Chiu and the New England Piano Trio. Ms. Chiu is on the celebrated roster of Steinway Artists. This performance will take place in James Laughlin Music Hall at Chatham University. Seating is first come, first served. Free parking. For more information, contact Pauline Rovkah at

Event Contact Information

Pauline Rovkah
(xxx) xxx-xxxx