The Melanie Brown Lecturer Series Presents: Hannah Tinti

Wednesday, January 20, 2021
8:00 PM – 9:15 PM

Zoom link here:

The Melanie Brown Lecturer Series is one of the exciting opportunities for aspiring writers to meet established authors, specifically writers of fiction, through Chatham’s MFA in Creative Writing program. The Melanie Brown Lecturer is presented each year through the generosity of The Melanie and Fred Brown Endowed Fund.

The event is free and open to the public. Copies of Hannah Tinti's novels will be for sale online at
and Contact MFA Program Assistant, Joe Bisciotti, at for more information.

Hannah Tinti is the author of the bestselling novel The Good Thief, which won The Center for Fiction’s first novel prize, and the story collection Animal Crackers, a runner-up for the PEN/Hemingway Award. Her new novel, The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley, is a national bestseller and has been optioned for television. She teaches creative writing at New York University’s MFA program and co-founded the Sirenland Writers Conference. Tinti is also the co-founder and executive editor of One Story magazine, which won the AWP Small Press Publisher Award, CLMP’s Firecracker Award, and the PEN/Magid Award for Excellence in Editing.

Contact Information

Joe Bisciotti
(412) 365-1685